BOARD MEETING DATE: JANUARY 28, 2025

ITEM NO: IX – b

RECOMMEND THAT the Board extend and approve the Administrative and Professional contracts listed on attached page through June 30, 2025.

THIS RECOMMENDATION permits routine award of contracts to individuals and facilitates the growth, development, and improvement of NFC.

January 21, 2025

MEMORANDUM

- To: Members, District Board of Trustees
- From: Dr. John Grosskopf President
- RE: Administrative and Professional Staff Contracts for 2024-2025
 - 1. It is recommended that the contracts for the following Administrators be extended for five (5) months to expire June 30, 2025.

<u>Name</u>

Position

SENIOR MANAGEMENT/ADMINISTRATOR CATEGORY

Jennifer Page	Vice President of Academic and Student Affairs/Chief Academic Officer
Micah Rodgers	Dean of Administrative Services/Chief Business Officer
Dani Mays	Executive Director of Institutional Research and Effectiveness
Tyler Coody	Executive Director of Employee Services

ADMINISTRATOR CATEGORY

David Dunkle	Associate Dean Economic Development and CWE Programs
Martha Wyche	Associate Dean of Student Life
Glenn Strickland	Director of Physical Plant
Dr. Anna Kelley	Director of Allied Health and Nursing

2. It is recommended that the contracts for the following Professional Staff be extended for five (5) months to expire June 30, 2025.

PROFESSIONAL CATEGORY

<u>Name</u>

Position

Larry	Akers	Director of Campus Safety and Security
Gabrielle	Carter	Controller
Rick	Davis	Director of Public Safety
Allison	Finley	Director of Office of Communications and Recruiting
Winfred	Franklin	Network Infrastructure Specialist
Traci	McClung	Director of Resource Development
William	Morris	Senior Network Infrastructure Manager
Lori	Pleasant	Registrar
Brooke	Turner	Director of Financial Aid
Philip	Wilkerson	Director of Advising, Retention and Career and Transfer Center

3. Due to the change in FLSA requirements for 2025, it is recommended that the following Professional Staff contracts be issued for five (5) months to expire June 30, 2025.

<u>Name</u>

Position

Julie Rebecca	Adams Bennett	Career and Transfer Advisor Coordinator of Recruitment
Delvin	Boatman	Academic Advisor
Jamen	Brock	Coordinator of Library Services
Cynthia	Burnett	Coordinator of Technology Support Services
Deidra	Dunnell	Director of Perry Location
Shante	Fagin	Academic Advisor
Maria	Gonzales	Coordinator of Academic Success Center
Stefani	Green	Associate Director of Institutional Effectiveness
Snowey	Hagan	Academic Advisor
Tammy	Horne	Coordinator of Technology Support Services
Michael	Kirkland	Director of EMS and Fire Science
Melanie	Morgan	Director of Student Engagement
Matthew	Mullis	Senior HVAC/Electrical Equipment Technician
Cameron	Smith	Academic Advisor
Heather	Smith	Coordinator of Employee Services
Tina	Tucker	Director of Live Oak Location
Margaret	Wilkerson	Coordinator of Office of Communications